Black eyes, spiked heels, and piles of children

Good Merry Monday!

First I want to say I hope you have had a good week and have seen the many miracles in your life.

Something I’ve been pondering recently is “Forget not the why of the Gospel”

throughout the scriptures peoples downfall often seems to be either .. forgetting things the ought to remember or remembering things they ought to forget.Β  Throughout the scriptures we are invited to remember many precious truths and to not Forget many things. However somehow we can seem to forget.

We forgot our life before earth, we had to. But simply if we had remembered, how much easier would of our life here become? How much more clarity would we have, and I believe we would look at everything with a more eternal perspective.

But we all fall short, forgetting is a Part of Human nature, something we need to fight to over come, to constantly draw closer to God. Learn and embrace His teachings. As we do so he influences our lives, we stay close to those teachings and we are less likely to forget because we are actively applying them.

Hence why The lord asks us to do things… to actively do those things that help us remember.

we are the ones who turn our backs on Him… this is why I love the song “Come thou fount of every blessing”
specially these two verses :

Here I raise my Ebenezer,
Hither by Thy help I’ve come,
And I hope, by Thy good pleasure,
Safely to arrive at home.
Jesus sought me when a stranger,
Wandering from the fold of God,
He, to rescue me from danger,
Interposed His precious blood.

Oh, to grace how great a debtor
Daily I’m constrained to be,
Let that grace now like a fetter
Bind my wandering heart to Thee:
Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it,
Prone to leave the God I love.
Here’s my heart, oh, take and seal it,
Seal it for Thy courts above.

well this week honestly has been mildly uneventful.
I’ve been living between my home and the gym, occasional church activities. I’ve applied for work.
Early Thursday morning, i tripped on something my cat had knocked onto the floor and landed eyes/head first on an old column heater. resulting in a nice black eye, and a few cuts. Not to mention the Solid headache I’ve had from it! because that is what everyone wants at 5am in the morning. Hahaha
Spent all of friday with mum making sheep cheese, Yoghurt and Ice cream!
made 8Litres of milk into feta. then 8Litres into Ice cream. and 2Litres into yoghurt.
Β Β  We had a Japanese YSA evening, where the small group of us made sushi and played traditional Japanese games.
Honestly, I think one of the greatest blessings about being home is seeing the way My step dad (a still fairly new member, with no previous religious upbringing) is as a Bishop. The calling has changed Him, the Lord guides and magnifies Him daily.
He has become one of those priesthood Holders who respects that power, who strives constantly to magnify that calling and rely on the Lord, He is the convert we all wish we could have. If those I was blessed to serve are in for years time as strong as He is now, I will be insanely proud.
We celebrated Fathers day the only way i know how, practical man gifts for the man who likes Roasts, and a Card full of Dad worthy Puns!
Also being my step sisters 30th birthday we all got together and had dinner, I got squished by the three kids who wanted cuddles and then in the end my youngest nephew kept saying “you aren’t leaving im keeping you” and hugging tighter. then when I had to leave he yelled “BYE MUM, IM STAYING WITH KITA”
he was not happy to be forced off me, and i wish i could’ve had him for the night. But this just makes us having them next weekend so much better!
I just often Find myself so very thankful for all of the things the Lord blesses me with, including you!
I love getting messages from the members in Australia (if only they would stop using guilt to get me to come back ) messaging and hearing from investigators about all of the things they are applying, The work is moving forward. There are changes in peoples lives that you may not even be aware of.
So keep pushing forward, keep seeking the Lord’s will and giving your all.
sabbath.jpg
My love and prayers are with you always!

Love Sister Priston-Turner
xx

Leave a Reply

